The Healthcare Summit - Pharma & Medical Devices and Excellence Awards, 2017

The Pharma & Medical Devices Summit & Excellence awards 2017 celebrated the growth and revolution of Indian Healthcare industry highlighting the trending & latest developments in the field of Pharmaceuticals and Medical devices Industry. The Summit brought together a congregation of more than 130 participants comprising of top echelons from Pharmaceuticals, Medical Devices companies and Industry forums such as Abbott India, Johnson & Johnson, GSK, Lupin limited, Novartis India, Metropolis Healthcare, Siemens Healthineers, Dr. Batra’s, IPCA Laboratories, Koye
Pharmaceuticals, Smith & Nephew, Xander Finance, Baring India, One Thirty Capital, ASK Pravi, Medikabazaar, Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA), Indian Drugs Manufacturing Association (IDMA) and Organisation of Pharmaceutical Producers of India (OPPI) among others.

Ms. Bithika Anand, Founder & CEO of Legal League Consulting in her welcome speech noted that, “The Healthcare Legal League Consulting Sector has been observing an environment of significant development and transition. With high growth (projected at 16% per annum roughly), dynamic issues are also coming up. The role of legal sector in such rapidly developing sector  assumes a critical role for catalysing growth through compliances with the legal framework.”

Industry veterans, Mr. Ranjit Shahani (Chairman & MD – Novartis), Sandeep Saxena (Group CEO – Dr. Batra’s Healthcare), Ms. Ameera Shah (MD – Metropolis Healthcare), Mr. Pravin Anand (Managing Partner – Anand and Anand), Mr. Annurag Batra (Chairman and Editor-in–Chief – Businessworld) among many others recounted their experience of growth and success echoing the immense opportunities for entrepreneurs and professionals in the Pharmaceutical and Medical Devices sector.

Ameera Shah, Managing Director, Metropolis Healthcare sharing her perspective highlighted that, “Pharma and medical device is over regulated while Hospitals and diagnostics are quite under-regulated. However, it’s a great sector, great country to be in. India has a great 20 year boom ahead of us with tremendous opportunities and growth but with significant challenges as well.”

The Summit was followed by , which honoured the achievements of distinguished the Excellence Awards ceremony business leaders, policy makers and other key stakeholders in Indian Medical Devices & Pharma Industry for their unmatchable contributions.

The Summit was appreciated by entire fraternity for its extensive sessions and quality speakers. Ranjit Shahani, Vice Chairman & Managing Director (Novartis India) commented, “These initiatives are certainly required more often for a healthy dialogue among stakeholders – not only to understand the real expectations and deliver them in the rapidly changing dynamics in which multiple stakeholders operate in but is also a signal of the dynamic times we live in”.

For Solutions That Matter